Packages

Joulu tuli ja meni ja kiirettä piti. Tässä pikainen postaus muutamasta paketista, joita sain joulun tienoilla.

So Christmas was here. We were busybusybusy. Here’s a quick post to show you some packages I got around the Yuletime.

Sain JYV-paketin hyvissä ajoin ennen joulua, mutta avasin sen vasta aattona. Noora oli tehnyt minulle kivan joulunpunaisen huivin, ja oli paketissa suklaatakin. (Huom. mennyt aikamuoto.)

I participated in a Finnish Christmas Swap and received my package well before Christmas. I opened it on the Christmas Eve. Noora had crocheted a beautiful scarf for me and even included chocolate, which was long gone by the time I got around to taking a picture of the scarf.


Viimeinen SP11-pakettikin saapui vihdoin tänään. Parikseni paljastui Julie Saksasta.

I finally received my final SP11 package today. My pal was Julie from Germany.

Paketissa oli pitkä, upea huivi:

There was a long, beauriful scarf:

Käsinvärjättyä lankaa:

Hand-dyed yarn:

Ja herkkuja ja muuta mukavaa:

And all kinds of goodies:

Kiitos molemmille! Ja hyviä uusia vuosia lukijoilleni!

Thank you, both of you! And happy New Year, you all!

3 thoughts on “Packages

  1. Wow! You really did well in the gift department. I love both of the scarves. The green one really is fab, a cable within a cable. (and it’s green 😉 Happy New Year!!

Leave a comment