My Tweed Skirt

Etsin viikkotolkulla kaupasta hametta, mutta enpä löytänyt mieluista. Niinpä sellainen hyppäsi puikoille launtaina.


I have been looking for a skirt for ages but have not found the kind I wanted. So that is what I cast on last weekend.

Tämä valmistui nopsaan. Grignascon Tango oli mukavaa neulottavaa ja käyttäytyi mallikkaasti pesussa ja pingotuksessa. Sileä neule oli tietysti tylsää neulottavaa, mutta värinvaihdot ja muutama nurja kerros toi vaihtelua. Lopputuloksesta tuli kiva, tykkään!


This was another quick knit. Grignasco Tango was really nice to knit with and held up well after washing and blocking. Stockinette was boring, naturally, but at least I got to change colors and purl a couple of rows so that kept me awake. The skirt turned out pretty nice, melikes!


Malli: Oma
Lanka: Grignasco Tango (50 % villa, 25 % alpakka, 25 % viskoosi), 190g

Puikot: 3.5mm

Pattern: My own
Yarn: Grignasco Tango (50% wool, 25% alpaca, 25% viscose), 190g

Needles: 3.5mm/US#4


Synttärikisaan ehtii vielä osallistua!

If you have not noticed, there is a blog contest going on!

14 thoughts on “My Tweed Skirt

  1. Very nice skirt!! I’m inspired! I have been listening to the Knitpicks pod-casts and want to start knitting more things that are wearable. I’ve ordered a couple of books and have set my sites so we’ll see how well I fare.

  2. Very nice and you look fab wearing it!! Such a quick knit too. I have toyed with the idea of a knitted skirt, I think that the only thing stopping me is all the “junk in my trunk”. 😉

    They don’t call me Larjmarj for nothing!

  3. Thank you for your lovely comment!! Your skirt is beautiful!! All your knitted things are lovely!! I don’t know very much about Finland at all, except for Sibelius. I will have to google and find out!!!

  4. Hieno!

    … Häh? “Hyppäsi puikoille lauantaina” ja postasit torstaina? Sulla on varmaan aika paljon liukkaammat silmukat kun mulla.

Leave a Reply

