Spoiled

Katsokaas mitä sain Marjilta. Todella taidokkaasti tehdyt!

Look what the talented Marj sent me:

Earrings from Marj

Marjin Etsy-kauppa löytyy täältä.

Visit her Etsy store here.

Thank you, Marj!! I love them!

Neljän lomaviikon jälkeen töihinpaluu on ollut aika tahmeaa. Toimistossa istuminen tuntuu tosi tylsältä kun on ollut käytännössä koko loma-ajan ulkona.

After having four weeks off from work, I am back at the office. It has been quite a challenge, I spent most of the vacation time in my garden and now I just sit inside all day long. Boring…

I fell behind with the SP12 questions of the week so here is an update!

Week #4:
1) What yarn (that you don’t have/haven’t used) would make your stash “complete”?
I would love to have a whole sweater’s worth of silk yarn in my stash! I would also love to try Habu silk stainless yarn, that is an interesting combination.
2) What yarn do you never want to be without?
I always have some sock yarn in my stash, and lots of alpaca.

Week #5:
1) Where is your favorite place to go for vacation/holiday?
I love visiting foreign countries. Italy and Spain are my favorites!
2) Where is one place you’d like to go?
I would love to visit Japan and China.

Week #6:
What is your favorite type of project to take along on holiday/vacation?

I usually take socks so that I can knit at airports and on the plane. I normally also take along a bigger project, such as a shawl.

Week #7:
1) What is(are) your favorite place(s) to knit?

I normally knit in front of the tv when I am at home. I do not watch that much tv, but I love sitting next to DH when he is watching the telly.
What supplies (besides yarn & needles) make the setting perfect for knitting?
I always have my scissors, stitch markers and row counters within reach.

One thought on “Spoiled

  1. Yay! I’m so glad that you like them!

    I need to get in the basement and work on some jewelry but it’s summer and it’s so nice outside! Summers are short here too so you know that you have to make every nice day count.

Leave a Reply

