Just Enough Ruffles

Kiitoksia kaikille onnitteluista! Kovasti maha kasvaa, voitte halutessanne seurata paisumista Flickrissä.

Thank you for your lovely comments! For those who are interested, you can keep track of my amazing growing belly at Flickr.

Kuin Cosmicpluto julkaisi Just Enough Ruffles -huiviohjeensa, ostin sen heti. Hetken mietin lankavalintaa ja päätin sitten kokeilla, millainen huivista tuli ohjetta paksummalla langalla.

When Cosmicpluto published her Just Enough Ruffles Scarf, I bought the pattern instantly. I went through my stash and decided to try how the scarf would turn out with a bulky yarn.

Just Enough Ruffles

Lankana on liivistäni ylijäänyt Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Chunky.

The yarn is leftover yarn from my vest, Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Chunky.

Just Enough Ruffles

Langan paksuudesta huolimatta loin ohjeen mukaisen määrän aloitussilmukoita. Lyhennyttyjä kerroksia tein kaksi vähemmän kuin ohjeessa ja röyhelöitä neuloin kolme kerrosta. Huivista tuli kivan pitkä ja lämmin, se menee kaulan ympärille useita kertoja. Pukinkonttiin!

I cast on the specified number of stitches, knit 2 less of the short rows and knit only 3 rows for the ruffles. Turned out a very nice, long and warm scarf that goes around the neck several times. Another finished Christmas present!

Just Enough Ruffles

Malli: Just Enough Ruffles by Laura Chau (Ravelry)
Lanka: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Chunky, 196 g
Puikot: 5.5 mm

Pattern: Just Enough Ruffles by Laura Chau (Ravelry)
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Chunky, 196 g
Needles: US9 / 5.5 mm

Tehtiin Niilon kanssa viikonloppuna joulukortit valmiiksi. Samalla kirjoitettiin pukille.

Niilo and I finally got crafty over the weekend and made our Christmas cards. And naturally we had to write the list for Santa!

Christmas Cards 2008

Letter to Santa

9 thoughts on “Just Enough Ruffles

  1. That scarf is gorgeous!
    There is nothing cuter than little kid’s lists. Niilo is very fortunate to have a mommy who sits down with him to do crafts and the all important lists like that!

  2. What an amazing coincidence. I am just about to begin a Just Enough Ruffles scarf, and I bump into your wonderful blog. Thanks for the tips on your alterations! Your version is just beautiful.

    Idaho Woman

  3. L O V E the scarf! Perfect. The Christmas cards are wonderful-how very clever of you. And I’m sure Niilo’s list is wonderful-if only I could read it😉.

  4. LOVE the homemade christmas cards!!! I ordered the scarf pattern also. I am finnishing up my last sock and Christmas knitting is DONE!!!!! Than I have “The November Shawl” that I am working on and want to finnish.

    I’m thinking that I might do that scarf for Internatioal Scarf Exchange 7……

    Amazing how much baby has grown already!
    🙂 K

Leave a Reply

