Sewing with Niilo

Niilo rakastaa ompelukonettani. Kun ompelen, hän haluaa istua ihan lähellä, mieluusti sylissä ja katsoa ja koskea.

Niilo loves my sewing machine. When I am sewing, he wants to be close by, preferably sit in my lap, and watch and touch.

Tänään totesimme, että luistelukamoille täytyy ommella kassi. Siispä toimeen.

Today we realized that he desperately needed a bag for his ice hockey gear. So it was a sewing night!

Sewing with Niilo

Laukkuun täytyi mahtua kypärä ja luistimet. Niilo valitsi kankaaksi keltaista.

We wanted the bag to fit his helmet and skates. Niilo chose the fabric, his favorite yellow.

Hockey gear

Ja sinnehän ne mahtuu!

Perfect!

Bag for hockey gear

Kankaat on Ikeasta ostettua paksua puuvillaa.

The fabric is heavyweight cotton from Ikea.

Bag for hockey gear

Tässä vielä pojat luistelemassa. Hauskaa on!

And here are my boys ice skating. Fun!

Ice skating

Ice skating

15 thoughts on “Sewing with Niilo

  1. Great bag for his stuff. I can’t believe how much he has grown since I started reading your blog. Already ice skating, how cool!

  2. Mulla taitaa olla tuota samaa Ikean kangasta just kassin verran. Ja luistimet ja kypärä ostettiin viime viikolla. Pitäisiköhän ommella samanlainen kassi…🙂

  3. The little guy plays ice hockey? I love the way his helmet just sort of perches on top of his head. LOL

    Kudos to Niilo, I can’t skate a lick.

    “Ompelukone” was my Finnish vocabulary word of the day today. I think I have about 20 committed to memory.

Leave a Reply

