Chemo Cap

Olen tehnyt blogitauon aikana käsitöitä. Totta kai!

While I was gone, I’ve been crafting. Naturally.

Aloitan uudemmista ja katsotaan, jos saisin vanhempiakin esitellyksi.

Let’s start with the newer ones and see if I get post up about the older ones, too.
Chemo cap for a friend

Ystäväni sytostaattihoidot alkavat tällä viikolla ja tein hänelle sytomyssyn. Ei se korvaa hänen mahtavia hiuksiaan, mutta toivottavasti jollain tavalla auttaa.

My friend will start chemotherapy this week and I knitted a chemo cap for her. It is in no way comparable to her super lovely hair, but I am hoping it will help her somewhat through the worst.

Malli: Tähdellinen (Ravelry)
Lanka: Novita Luxus Cotton, 45g
Puikot: 3 mm

Pattern: Tähdellinen (available in English as a free Ravelry download)
Yarn: Novita Luxus Cotton, 45g
Needles: 3 mm/US 2½

One thought on “Chemo Cap

  1. Welcome back! I’ve missed you here in blogland! Love the chemo cap. I’m so sorry for your friend. Hopefully the cap brings a little cheer to her day, and hopefully treatment goes very well for her.

Leave a Reply

